New Alpha Steppa Album OUT NOW / Vinyl / Double CD + Free Download: ORDER HERE

Alpha & Omega – Blessed Are The Poor ft Dan I

Out of Stock


Out of stock

Track Listing

1. Blessed Are The Poor feat Dan I
2. Blessed Dub
3. Jah Arise featuring Dan I
4. Arise Dub
5. Roaring Lion featuring Dan I
6. Charging Lion
7. Prophecy featuring Dan I
8. Dub Prophecy
9. Call On Jah Name featuring Dan I
10. Call On Dub

Extra CD Tracks:

11. High Sight featuring Dan I
12. Dub Sight
13. Jah Is Near featuring Dan I
14. Dub Is Near
15. Time To Know featuring Dan I
16. Time To Dub

Produced by: Alpha And Omega at Chapel House Studio Catalogue No. A&OCD2012

“Steppas Records are pleased to introduce Blessed are the Poor, by the King and Queen of Dub, Alpha and Omega. Joining them on this 10 track release is Italian Roots singer Dan I. Alpha and Omega are titans of British Dub, and have played a crucial role in its development both locally and internationally. They have worked with every major industry icon and have been putting out albums at a consistent rate since the late 80’s. Prolific and well-respected by critics and fans alike, they have an almost prodigious talent for choosing musical collaborators who work seamlessly with their unique Brit-Dub sound.

This trend continues with the ‘Blessed are the Poor’ release. Dan I represents all that is fantastic about the Italian Roots/Reggae scene. Commander General of the Imperial Sound Army, Dan I has a flow that is uniquely his own, while still having a universal appeal. This latest offering surely represents Dan I at the height of his powers and is sure to win him a legion of new fans. ‘Blessed are the Poor’ represents all the best qualities of the artists. From the opening moments of the title track, dub-aficionados will recognize this as a potential track of the year contender. Every track on this release is a winner however, with Dan I offering smooth, clear lyrics that compliment the flawless deep beats provided by Alpha and Omega. When musicians of this caliber work together, fans are rewarded with songs that demonstrate exactly how good dub can be.

Previously only available on vinyl this limited CD edition features 6 exclusive tracks and mixes!” Steppas

Peter Kemp Review


There are no reviews yet, would you like to submit yours?

Product code: A&OLP2012 - Need Help? Contact Us Leave Feedback

Categories: , .

Tags: , .